Living with Arthritis

Our lovely physicians do the very best they can for us all. There comes a time however, when we need relief that the pills are no longer providing as our bodies becomes accustomed to them. I was in the middle of a conversation with my circle of exercise buddies, it went something like this: My knees were so sore I was unable to climb out of bed in the mornings, but since I began my low impact aerobics and yoga, I am 90% better. Another offered: I take my fish oil everyday, and lowers my intake of meat and dairy. I am also told that coffee and smoking adds to the severity of the problem of arthritis. Using natural remedies are great when coupled with directions from your primary care physicians. I have even been told to use Aloe Vera to decrease the incidence of urea acid build up in the joints, coupled with Ibuprofen.

~ by silvachiqa on May 10, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
