Arthritis pain, and exercise

I usually do some simple stretches to warm up my muscles upon getting out of bed each morning. For quite some time I had been in denial regarding the new pains that assailed me as I got more birthdays. But. I made the decision to change my exercise routine to a low impact one, so I could continue to do exercises without adding any extra strain to my body. The most comforting exercise I have found for arthritis suffers is water aerobics. If you do not have a pool at home, your gym or YWCA may have a program. It is definitely worth the effort, at least once or twice a week. I am also exploring some alternative foods and herbs, that I will share soon.

~ by silvachiqa on May 23, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
